Medical update (sort of…)

Standard

My upcoming appointment with Dr. Monica Snowden, a rheumatologist here in Los Alamos, has been cancelled, due to “a scheduling conflict”–i.e., Dr. Snowden has decided that she cannot currently accept new patients.

I had been wondering what benefits might come from seeing her, since all the blood tests I had for a number of connective tissue diseases as well as some autoimmune conditions had come back negative.

I had even been considering canceling the appointment….(I’m kind of ready to be done with doctors!)

I guess the decision was made for me!  🙂

And besides, I continue to make progress–no naps three out of the past seven days, and 3-mile walks a couple of times with no perceived ill effects!  Yay!

But that’s all for now…I need to go lie down.  🙂

Leave a Reply

